Anti-dote (April 14, 2013)

April 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

I’m not a comics or cartoons kind of person, so I twisted today’s prompt (How about a poem in the voice of a superhero [or a supervillain?]) into a voice of evil. At least that’s how I see it.


Pour your bloody flesh in me.
I need the steaming guts up to my brim.
Feed me raw and fresh.

Tear the fish damp from the sea
I want to watch them gasp for breath.
Feed me new and clean.

Use your guns to split the sky
I use abandoned feathers for my hair
and scrape my teeth with wings.

Worship me with all your goods,
your wets, and beasts, and fowl.
I promise you forever.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Anti-dote (April 14, 2013) at Flutter and Muse.



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 441 other followers

