Painting (Me)

October 9, 2011 § 12 Comments

Several weeks ago, while on an airplane, this poem came. I liked the idea of partnering modern technology with rhyme and standard phrases to describe universal feelings.  

 

Painting (Me)

This slight blur (that is us) rocks me to sleep –
no cradle, no hymn, no circumstance,
no story that is old, no history untold,
no rhyme. This slight blur that is

how I am with you. Is it wrong to
Photoshop myself a life? To morph into a
velvet doe-eyed girl? To imprint
myself across your lids? So every time
you close your eyes, you have to
see me beautiful.

Tagged: , ,

§ 12 Responses to Painting (Me)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Painting (Me) at Flutter and Muse.

meta

