Creativity Coaching: Out of Time

November 4, 2010 § 3 Comments

I feel guilty about posting these letters…but it’s hard to remember I should be posting at all. Geez, work interfering with life? What the hell is happening?

 

Hi, ______,

I did finally get my computer back – not mine, but a new one. That’s good news, but it means I have to learn how this one and the updated programs work…I’m close now.

I’ve been feeling guilty about not writing you, but hadn’t figured out what I was going to do next.  I still haven’t. I am slammed with work and feel unable to commit to anything related to my writing. But I’m drawn to your suggestion of creating the goal of becoming an excellent writer as opposed to being published. It takes the pressure off – or rather places it where it needs to be.

I’d like to take your plan and tweak it: I will commit to spending one hour a week focusing on my writing. It’s all I can do right now. I hope that mid-month things will lighten up, but I’m not sure. Recently, I spent three hours on a flight across country working on a poem and it felt great to have focused uninterrupted time. I think uninterrupted, focused time is better for me right now since I am feeling so scattered. 

I have a bus trip this weekend. I will bring work and use it it get started.

Thanks for hanging in with me.

Pamela

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Creativity Coaching: Out of Time

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Creativity Coaching: Out of Time at Flutter and Muse.

meta

