Following DEATH

August 13, 2010 § 2 Comments

Last week, when I was celebrating my friendship with DEATH and pondering Dead Advice, I noticed that a few of the writers I follow hit similar themes. Was it the lurking Friday the 13th? Or the dead heat of summer for some of us? Who knows? But I do want to celebrate them – here are some of my favorites and their death themes:

Zodi’s Corpsey Cat
Joseph’s In Praise of the Smallness of Rooms
Briarcat’s martha’s much needed rest
Lawrence’s found haiku
And because we need Reasons to live, read Neil.

As I revisit these, I’m in awe of the talent found in my tiny blogosphere.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Following DEATH

  • I am truly honored to be included in a list of bloggers that you find to be talented, thank you. You are one of the most talented bloggers/writers/poets that I’ve had the pleasure of reading.

  • Lawrence C says:

    Thank you for you consideration to include me. Someone else did express concern over my last couple posts, found poems. As I mention – maybe too much – I just had a stent placed this week, so of course thinking about life and death.

    But on the other hand, sometimes artists (if I may include myself among) create the opposite of what they are feeling. Mahler wrote his “Kindertotenleider” during what he said was the happiest time of his life, enjoying a summer in the country with his wife and children. Maybe my despairing choices are a kind of gallows humor, at my relief at having passed through this unscathed.

    Larry

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Following DEATH at Flutter and Muse.

meta

