Ode to Moulde

July 28, 2010 § Leave a comment


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

My dear Miss Moulde, you thrive
unrepentant in my home and lungs
and heart.  I cannot resist –

your pull is strong and constant.
Would I could, I might ask
you just to rest a bit, so I might

recover from your greenish baited
breath.  You must admit, Miss Moulde,
that I am weak and cannot resist

your charms. So I implore you,
dear Miss Moulde, be gentle.

 

Like Odes? Read Ode to Flesh, Negative Ode to the Work Week, Ode to the Semicolon, Ode to Artemis, and my infamous, most popular post Ode to Sarah Palin.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ode to Moulde at Flutter and Muse.

meta

