The Pelican and My Father

July 1, 2010 § 5 Comments

As, some of you know, Poets for Living Waters is using poetry to raise awareness and create action about the recent tragedies of the Gulf Coast.

I’m happy to tell you that I’m a featured poet on their site this month. One poem had its debut here (Fight Club), but you haven’t read the other (The Pelican), which is loosely based on on my father’s unusual burial.

Would you? And would you support the site by reading other poems and submitting your own? Maybe art can change the world.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to The Pelican and My Father

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Pelican and My Father at Flutter and Muse.

meta

