April 27 ’10: Ode to Flesh

April 27, 2010 § 9 Comments

I’m happy today. Success in a two year long project and a long dog walk have worked their magic. So, to celebrate – an ode. I love odes.

And, following ReadWritePoem’s prompt, this one is an acrostic poem.



Ode to Flesh

O, unrepentant peach, pitted and fresh,
Take my mouth and tease it with your sweetness.
Tantalize my eyes; stroke my belly with your
Erogenous fur. Swim into my waiting arms and
Rest forever in my heart.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to April 27 ’10: Ode to Flesh

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading April 27 ’10: Ode to Flesh at Flutter and Muse.

meta

