April 22 ’10: Earth Day Wordle

April 22, 2010 § 5 Comments

Wordle, wordle, wordle! I love wordles! ReadWritePoem’s prompt said we can use one or all of the following words: rust, reverberate, saffron, pepper, tomorrow, emporium, dizzy, squall, tendril, flinch, fierce, crow.

My wordles don’t make a lot of sense, but I like writing them. Have I talked enough about wordles now? OK, here it is. I used all the words.

Earth Day Wordle

The crow doesn’t flinch as he dives at my
salt and pepper head; I reverberate, dizzy,
as he circles me again, his rust colored eye and
saffron beak threatening another fierce squall.  
I wish I spoke crow: Fine, I would say, today
the ivy tendrils draping my emporium
belong to you. I’ll open the shop tomorrow.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to April 22 ’10: Earth Day Wordle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading April 22 ’10: Earth Day Wordle at Flutter and Muse.

meta

