April 11 ’10: If I Had Known…

April 11, 2010 § 5 Comments

It’s a blue day today and gloomy-damp, perfect for reminiscing to ReadWritePoem’s prompt: loosely translated – the road not taken.




If I Had Known…

If I had known,
I would have… (pick #1, #2, or #3)

#1
…tried to learn your life,
now forever lost within
its ash, and buried by
Katrina’s waves. My
sepia images do not speak.
Even blurred by alcohol,
your voice should
have been heard.

#2
…stayed to read the sun
and stars, and hear the voices
of the sea. Danced with penguins
on the shore, and never flown back
home.

#3
…dreamed a greater dream
than you.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to April 11 ’10: If I Had Known…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading April 11 ’10: If I Had Known… at Flutter and Muse.

meta

