Rall’s Thursday Weekly Wordle Competition Semi Finals

March 3, 2010 § 11 Comments

Oh, my gosh, I’m a semi finalist! (There are only three competitors – shhhh…)

I don’t understand how anyone could resist entering a contest with such a creative name – rolls off the tongue, doesn’t it? Rall’s taken the Read Write Poem idea of  “wordles” and created her own fun and funky version.

Here’s the poem that won me a place in the semi finals (other entries here):

The thickening indigo mousse and one
exquisite golden puff invoke the allure
of twilight’s crepuscular tone.

Contralto geese praise the
heavens as God’s hand conducts
the night.

And here is my semi final entry:

Homage to IT

My amateur fingers, colorless, splinter-sharp,
await your audience. Only you – my joy,  
my inevitable visitor – can alleviate my pain;
your derision does not faze me,
nor your countenance, aghast and bland,
for my joy at your visit feels like libretti
of crystal bells and iridescent wings.

Wish me luck!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to Rall’s Thursday Weekly Wordle Competition Semi Finals

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rall’s Thursday Weekly Wordle Competition Semi Finals at Flutter and Muse.

meta

