Electronic Muses

January 26, 2010 § 5 Comments

Every time I think, “There’s nothing I can use here,” and start to unsubscribe from a writing focused newsletter, this happens – something fun emerges.

I use my laptop wallpaper to reflect my current state, so it’s always changing:  when I decided to use a red poppy for my new year intentions, I saw it each morning as I sat down to type and when I craved snow, Santa Fe winter hills gave me vicarious chills. (I must still be craving snow.)

But change is coming because in today’s Writer’s Digest email came this gift – inspirational sayings to download and use. Electronic muses…who knew?

I’m torn between London and Thoreau. Which would you choose?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Electronic Muses

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Electronic Muses at Flutter and Muse.

meta

