It’s Nothing

December 8, 2009 § 21 Comments

I am borrowing (stealing?) from Jerry Seinfeld today because I am writing about nothing.

I have nothing to write about, except to tell you that I had the same dilemma after the last 30-day poetry challenge. When my poetry brain takes over, my blogging brain goes on vacation. I have a vague memory of being able to come up with occasionally interesting posts, but it’s as faded as a Polaroid after going through the wash.

I’ve also forgotten how my “something to write about” came back. Again, I have a vague recollection…of posting some short, vapid items. You know, the “fake it ’til you make it” strategy. But I’m too embarrassed to go and look. I’m fairly certain that memory is accurate, and I don’t want to verify it. Let the vapid rest in peace, I say.

So, at the end of this nothing, I leave you with one question, if you’re not already gone, “What do you write about when your brain in the Andes?”

And may I borrow it? (The idea, not your brain.)

Thanks,

Jerrette

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 21 Responses to It’s Nothing

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s Nothing at Flutter and Muse.

meta

