A Message from Your Sponsor

December 4, 2009 § 6 Comments

Oh, what a nice mini-vacation. No poems. (Although I did see an amazing sight last week that I want to write about – please don’t let me forget!) But next steps are in order – a chapbook.  I must admit that I’ve threatened to do this before and…uhhh…I didn’t follow through.

But this time I have help.

Fellow blogger and poet Sonya Fehér is a friend who also did the November PAD Chapbook Challenge.  And we’ve made a plan to work together to, well, get the work done. She’s already posted a piece about how to begin editing your first drafts, which is great because I had no idea where to start.  And I’m happy to report that I do most of the activities she suggests before I post a poem. But I’ll be doing them all again with a more critical eye.

Feel free to join us!

And all my gratitude to you for reading and encouraging me. Thank you.

Oh! And how are you?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to A Message from Your Sponsor

  • […] fallen down on several that I’ve named here: submitting regularly and completing a chapbook. Submitting is on the list, but at a slower pace, and the chapbook is shelved for the moment. […]

  • bschooled says:

    Good to see you back, Pamela!

    And I have to say that I’m really excited to see your upcoming work. Like Scott, I too, have been inspired by your brilliant pieces.

  • I can’t wait to see what you have in store for us in the near future! I’ve been truly inspired by your beautiful poetry, and am going to give it a shot soon.

  • Neil Reid says:

    Thank you for sharing this last month of wonderful poems. I am sincerely most impressed, pleased and encouraged by your writing. Thanks too for the reference to Sonya Feher. Interesting, yes. I look forward to whatever is next for you, as well best wishes for more formal publishing too. Thanks for the poems Pamela! Enjoy a little rest.

    • I’m glad you like Sonya, Neil. She’s been very helpful to me. As for formal publishing, I’m feeling less focused on that and more on learning about the editing/refining process.

      But that won’t stop me from submitting if I see something I can’t resist. :-)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Message from Your Sponsor at Flutter and Muse.

meta

