How Do I Name Thee?

October 10, 2009 § 2 Comments

naming-babyCan a poem be found? Created out of what already is? And if so, is it a step-poem, not an original?

At ReadWritePoem, there have been several prompts (since I started visiting) that have integrated this concept. I added it to my lack of inspiration, desire to write and work-related insomnia, and created this ‘found’ poem from The Quarry.

I want to call it The Quarry Part Two, but I doubt it would make sense to anyone but me. What do you think? Do the pieces go together?  Or is it better named as is?


Found Poem (from The Quarry)

 

We don’t wonder who will be left.

We breathe heavy drops of peace.

We’re yelping high and strong.

We move upstream in corridors.

We’re swimming against the current.

We can hardly pass.

Live in the moment, live in the moment.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to How Do I Name Thee?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How Do I Name Thee? at Flutter and Muse.

meta

