“Never Give Up. Never Surrender.” Part Two

September 24, 2009 § 12 Comments

128765190_6d87861c8cAfter all my hoopla about National Punctuation Day, I missed it – until now anyway.  I wouldn’t have, if I had won Grammar Girl’s contest! (Maybe I should have used more explanation marks…or ellipses…)

This week isn’t filled with punctuation or poetry, but is brimming with speculation and angst. My working world is a quagmire, with layoffs and a 150-question certification exam tugging at my already dog-tired feet. On the white board in my office, I scrawled change is inevitable, growth is optional, ’cause I’m growing. There’s no choice – anything less is surrender and we can’t have that. Add to this Rosh Hashanah, with Yom Yippur and Sukkot coming, and I’m all done in.

So here’s your “Gee, I miss you and please forgive me my temporary lack of attention to your creativities” post.  

I do, and please do.

Photo credit: Bonguri

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to “Never Give Up. Never Surrender.” Part Two

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Never Give Up. Never Surrender.” Part Two at Flutter and Muse.

meta

