A No-Nonsense Diety

July 21, 2009 § 13 Comments

solarMy Gods of Good Luck and Chance are worn out. Or at least frustrated – they keep sending me the same message in different ways – go somewhere else. (Do Gods ever give up on you? I need to watch out.)

I guess they’re tired of me not pulling my weight and beseeching the universe to reward me. Damn.

Here’s my horoscope from Rob Brezsny’s Free Will Astrology:

PISCES (Feb. 19-March 20): Don’t concern yourself with praying to the
gods of luck and chance. I’ll take care of that for you. Your job is to solicit
the favor of the gods of diligence and discipline. Why? Because I think
you’ve got a lot of good work ahead of you — work that will take
ingenious attention to detail — and you’re going to need the extra boost
those gods can provide. Of course, their help won’t be enough. You will
also have to draw on extra reserves of your willpower in order to express
new heights of determination and persistence. Together, you and those
no-nonsense deities will be an unbeatable team. The better you organize
yourself, the more they will help you get organized. The stronger you
push to make your efforts crisp and efficient, the easier they’ll make it for
you to do just that.

Although I kinda like the idea of a no-nonsense deity. Problem is, I’m just not that organized – maybe the solar eclipse will help.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to A No-Nonsense Diety

  • marstead says:

    fundamentaljelly – Great name and comment: astrology, scatology, what’s the different?

  • I’m a Feces, which may explain why my life is sometimes just poop.

  • alantru says:

    I’m an Aries. My “horrorscopes” are never good.

    Aries: Our planet is like a fast spinning merry-go-round. You sit on a garishly painted horse, listen to canned music, see the same things over and over again, scream out, “I want off” and then throw up.

  • spamwarrior says:

    Interesting. I don’t think God has ever given up on me even when I have… reminds me to keep going even when I want to stop and just pig out in front of the computer with something unhealthy.

    • SW, I need your Deity to come visit me. May I borrow? I’ve been craving fries. :-)

      Really, it sounds like you have a solid support system. That’s something to feel good about.

  • I love when the universe pounds my head into the sand over and over until I finally get it. A friend of mine keeps telling me that God is talking to me constantly, I just refuse to listen.

  • marstead says:

    “Your job is to solicit the favor of the gods of diligence and discipline.” I like that. Reminds me of one of my favorite quotes: “The secret of success is constancy to purpose.” (Benjamin Disraeli.)

    However, let’s not underestimate the power of Good Luck and Chance. Don’t give up on them yet. They may be resting or out having a good time, but they may be back when you need them most. Gods can be fickle, you know, especially these two. Or maybe they’re hard at work for you right now and you just haven’t seen the results yet…

    • It’s funny, marstead, someone told me something similar last night. She said when things are going well, we take it for granted and when they’re not, we notice and say our luck has gone.

  • Neil Reid says:

    So where’s the somewhere else you don’t want to go? Or maybe first I should be asking, were you asking yourself? Did you want to get an answer, or was that just some cosmic advertising?

    And being organized has it’s usefulness, but it is not about much of anything else I think.

    • I wrote this badly – it’s less about where I want to go, then getting on with it actively. I need to focus on learning what I don’t know, and stop letting my lack of knowledge be my excuse.

      And, sure, I’ll take an answer. Please. :-)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A No-Nonsense Diety at Flutter and Muse.

meta

