My Send Finger’s Broken

May 30, 2009 § 19 Comments

See full size imageHelp me. Force me to keep my commitment. Here’s how.

Since my former writing partner, the talented writer and photographer Marc Copeland, and I decided not to continue on our flash fiction project, my submission energy has been lost. It’s not answering my calls, sending no emails, not even a text message.

Sure, my creativity was resurrected by National Poetry Month, and remains energised, but my send finger is broken.

The universe is trying its best to help me; last week I received an invite to attend a three month support group. Focus? Identifying and attaining your dreams. We shared angst, hope and practical support with each other and I felt a slight shift in my brain. (Thank you, Ms. Robinalt and Ms. Feher. You’ve helped me already.)

The shift led to a commitment to myself that I would send three pieces out this weekend. It’s Saturday already and…my finger hasn’t twitched.

Here’s your part. By reading this, you make me accountable.

Thank you.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 19 Responses to My Send Finger’s Broken

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Send Finger’s Broken at Flutter and Muse.

meta

