30 Poems. What next?

May 2, 2009 § 8 Comments

Now that we have 30 (give or take a few) poems, what to do with them? I’m lazy – haven’t submitted anything in quite awhile – and need to do so, but I’m also a procrastinator. So what about making a chapbook to stall for time?

I have to admit, newbie to the poetry world that I am, I didn’t know what a chapbook was. But now that I understand that it’s a self-published poetry book, I’m intrigued. For one thing, I enjoy the graphic design process. And, once created, you can do several things with your chapbook: give it away, sell it inexpensively and/or submit it to journals or contests. Nice.

And, putting one together forces the editing process, which should be the follow-up to A Poem a Day anyway. So, I’m thinking that by the end of May, I’ll have a chapbook and I’m hoping that making the commitment here will force me to do it.

Here are some resources and templates to stir your creativity:

http://www.orrt.org/teachers/chapbook.html
http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewArticle.asp?id=1275
http://www.lcrw.net/smallbeer/chapbooks/

Would you like to join me? We could cheer each other on.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to 30 Poems. What next?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 30 Poems. What next? at Flutter and Muse.

meta

