Inspired by Aqua

April 16, 2009 § Leave a comment

saipanDay 16 of National Poetry Month.

I wonder what I’ll write about when this month is over. I’ll need to start thinking again. Arghh. (And thank you for bearing with me in my addiction. No intervention, please.)

Prompt is “choose a color for your title and let it inspire you.”

 

So I waited in the humid dark
for the plane to lift me
off the island and once it came I
hurried on for my next flight was too long.
Then I waited in more humid light
for the plane to lift me to my lover, who was as
dark as last night’s deep. By the waiting gate, all were
brown but me and spoke in tongues I could not
understand, although we nodded, grinned and blinked as
if we were a semaphore. Their teeth were
whiter than my pink and longings for my lover
drenched the room. As the flight was called, we rose,
I clutched my passport and scurried through the
gate. I was on my way.

Writer’s Digest prompt April 16, 2009

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inspired by Aqua at Flutter and Muse.

meta

