Drash Pit and Dad

January 3, 2009 § 2 Comments

shapeimage_1The New Year always brings memories of my father, for he was born on January 2; he would have been 90 this year.

Last year, as I wrote about here, I hoped to be published and have been. Some of this year’s hopes remain private, but one is not – I want to continue my learning as a writer.

This New Year, the universe in its infinite compassion has brought together three elements that I value and grow from continuously: my relationship with my father, my writing and Judaism.

Please visit Drash Pit, an intense and creative mix of weekly writings based ever-so-loosely on each week’s Torah potion. Serendipitously, editor and Austin resident Neena Husid published my piece on my dad on his birthday.

Happy Birthday, Dad. I love you.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Drash Pit and Dad

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Drash Pit and Dad at Flutter and Muse.

meta

