“Never Give Up. Never Surrender.”

December 27, 2008 § 6 Comments

galaxyquest1I’m a sci-fi geek from way back. I know the original Star Trek episodes as well as I know P. L. Travers’s Mary Poppins; a lover of fantasy, I relish the extra-ordinary.

So when Galaxy Quest hit the theatres, I thoroughly embarrassed my (then) eleven-year-old daughter by laughing loudly for the entire two hours of the film. It was laughter of sheer appreciation and delight.

Tonight I received an email in response to a column submission I made four months ago and had written off  – and yes, the editor was asking if I was still available to write for them.

Silly as it is, the words that came to mind were from the character Jason Nesmith in Galaxy Quest: “Never give up. Never surrender.”

I offer them to you.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to “Never Give Up. Never Surrender.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Never Give Up. Never Surrender.” at Flutter and Muse.

meta

