The Queen of Blogging

November 24, 2008 § Leave a comment

081013_r17787_p465  Much as I fantasize about becoming the Queen of All Possible Blogs, my natural laziness, procrastination and sloping shoulders (it takes effort to balance the weight of the world) get in my way.

But, if I wanted to take on Arriana Huffington for the title, I would preorder The Huffington Post’s new book: The Huffington Post Complete Guide to Blogging.  Perhaps it would inspire me to write acerbic, political commentary (mixed with the latest gossip) daily, while I used words like pundit and unilateral and tortured you (the tickling can’t stand it but don’t stop kind of torture) with my intellectual pithiness.

The New Yorker offers an extensive profile of Ariana that’s exhausting to read. Her life on one page contains more than most of ours in real time.

Enough.

I’ll never be the Queen, but the book must be worth its weight in saved timber, a worthy goal for writers everywhere.

Photo credit: Jonathan Becker

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Queen of Blogging at Flutter and Muse.

meta

