Conflict with your Writing Partner?

November 18, 2008 § 3 Comments

fp-cat-dog   Do you write with a partner? My writing buddy, Adam Generi, has been my online companion and biggest fan since I started. When I lose my way, he gently nudges me back to my center and tells me to “trust my voice.” I trust his, so I listen and return.

We write differently, his full of clear and concise description and heart jarring moments, while I tend towards odd characters who live inside my head. We compliment each other and have been putting together a compilation of microfiction, poems and his photographs.

So, I’ve been surprised that we are stuck – on the introduction to the book. We want to welcome our readers in one voice and can’t agree.

I’m amused that we have finally found an important difference in what we want to say.

But I completely trust that we will resolve it and each be the better for the resolution.

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to Conflict with your Writing Partner?

  • beaha says:

    Phone conversations are usually the way we communicate since we live in different states. http://2cob.wordpress.com

  • Pamela Villars says:

    Thank you, beaha! I’ve often thought about using a writing buddy for this blog ,too, but didn’t know how it would work. How does she know your thoughts? :-)

    Where is your blog? I’d love to read it to see how it works.

    Pamela

  • beaha says:

    My blogging partner, Beeha, is great at conveying my thoughts when I don’t have time to tend to our blog. It’s nice to have a writing buddy.

    I love your blog.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Conflict with your Writing Partner? at Flutter and Muse.

meta

