Published!

November 5, 2008 § 1 Comment

ap_sally_field2_070223_ssh    Last New Year’s Eve, stoked by champagne and fatigue (we are all over 50 and after 11pm hits hard), my friends and I made resolutions, deciding they should be attainable and concrete. Two wanted to find racquetball partners, one to see more theatre, one to get involved in professional cooking and the last to work on a book.

My goal was simple, although not necessarily attainable – I wanted to be published. I had only been writing a few months and knew it was unlikely, and that all I could do to make it happen was write and submit.

Two months ago, I got an email from Tiny Lights’ editor Susan Bono saying she wanted to publish my piece online. I felt like Sally Fields receiving her Academy Award.

“They like me! They really like me!”

Or at least Susan does, enough to publish The Call, my Flash in the Pan.

Thank you, Susan. I think I love you.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Published!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Published! at Flutter and Muse.

meta

