Su-what?

October 12, 2008 § Leave a comment

lulav  I spent last evening at a Sukkot celebration in south Austin. It was graced by Mundi, whose mellifluous (I always wanted to use that word) cello bowings mixed with Xmas lights and lots of wine. I love Austin. And Mundi’s music. They graciously sold me a CD for a reasonable $12. Music to lull you to sleep and refresh the soul, really.

I also met author Fara Walker and got a polka dot sticker publicizing her children’s book Jake the Dot. It’s a coloring book revolving around discrimination and peer pressure.

Judaism, Xmas lights, live acoustic music and anti-racism coloring books all in the same place.

Can I say it again? I love Austin.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Su-what? at Flutter and Muse.

meta

